Testimonials

Read All of our Reviews on our Yelp Page!

Amber C.

4/29/2020


Unfortunately, we were side swiped by a hit-and-run driver, so we brought our car in to John after my dad recommended him. Upon arrival, someone from the shop helped us right away and John came right out to look at our car. Once we left our car with him, John and his team got our car all fixed up in about 11 days. He was very helpful and courteous through the whole process. He took care of everything with our insurance company and made the whole process very easy. Our car looks better than it did when we first purchased it. I highly recommend this shop!

David M.

3/07/2020


I am not sure I can add much to all the previous reviews other than to say I had the same exceptional experience:- Price quoted was very fair compared to other shops ( this was coming out of my pocket). Quality of work was outstanding!! Car was ready as promised Service was fantastic - It is obvious John E takes pride in his work and reputation and genuinely wants to be "of service". I highly recommend this shop.

Evan M.

1/6/2020


These folks are fantastic, and their work is awesome. I brought my Subaru in here to get the rear bumper re-sprayed as it had some damage- it came out incredible. They stand by their work, and are always professional. John the owner is great, and John the Painter is a literal paint ninja. Great work guys!

Robert T.

12/2/2019


Work was done on time and correctly. John had my bumper replaced and paint match perfectly.

Nicole R.

8/30/2019


I recently was involved in a car accident and AAA recommended me to a local body shop. John has been extremely kind and helpful through the entire process. It is rare to come to a body shop and trust that you are being taken care of and are confident to leave your car there to be fixed. John has gone above and beyond my expectation of a body shop and made a seemingly frustrating situation into an effortless transaction. Thanks so much, John! Will definitely be returning for any future repairs needed for our household vehicles.

Tito K.

8/6/2019


I got hit while I was parked believe it or not. The person who hit me gave me their insurance. I brought my car to first collision and I believe that it turned out that the insurance company was not necessarily first rate. John took care of everything. He called insurance he arrange the payment I did nothing but wait for my car which by the way was a very fast turnaround. I highly recommend first collision. And John is a true professional.

Ed S.

3/4/2019


I needed my car repaired from a accident from the other Insurance Company that gave me their recommended body shops in Simi.  After having the car estimated buy both body shops (other on Easy St who talk down to me ).  I had my car repaired after talking to Peter and John at 1st Collision that totally made me feel at home. They did an excellent job on my car and even did a couple of extra things that were not required by them. The repairs were done in March of 2019 and with a total  bumper replacement I was in and out in 3-4 days due to the weekend. I would highly recommend them and in time of need they will always be my go-to

K M.

6/2/2018


Hands down the best body shop that I have ever had to deal with. John Ellington is AMAZING!! An object flew out from a truck on the freeway and tore the undercarriage of my brand new suburban up. Over 10k in damages and my insurance company Geico was haggling me over rates and causing so much stress in my life. John told me he'd handle it and get everything taken care of and he did! He called me with the good news that he got geico to agree to the rates and estimate 1st collision had prepared. I am so so so thankful for John. This car is barely a year old and I was beyond upset. I found my new body shop. Way honest guys working there and great great customer service.

Chanice B

2/5/2018


Please always use 1st collision! They're so nice, I always work with John, they take such good care of me, I know my family and I will always use them when we need body work done. They do the best job, and they make you feel like family. Don't go anywhere else!

Shoobie D.

11/3/2017


Beast mode is back ON! Shout out to John Ellington at 1st Collision (located at the Chevy dealership in Simi Valley) for fixing my baby's backside and making him as good as new in no time. Was rear-ended (again) earlier this week but I knew who I could trust with my precious beast. And I'm not going to just anybody. Even the service at the Enterprise he's affiliated with (764 E Los Angeles Avenue) was painless. So happy and highly recommended! Worth the drive to Simi Valley if you're not local and when you love your motor as much as I do, that drive ain't no thing. Especially knowing that you'll get a spiffing car return! Truly first class all the way. Thank you!!

Read All of our Reviews on our Yelp Page!

Schedule Appointment
Call Now Button